cognitive cybersecurity intelligence

News and Analysis


There are 6 cybersecurity knowledge areas every infosec pro must master, NIST says

The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) has outlined various job roles and skills required in cybersecurity in its Cybersecurity Workforce Framework. Job titles include cyber ops planner, target developer, and target network analyst. NIST also identified 1,007 tasks that are part of a cybersecurity staff’s responsibilities, as well as six knowledge realms that all cybersecurity professionals should master. The guidance aims to help hospitals define cybersecurity job roles and find top talent.

Source: –

Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to HEAL Security Dispatch for the latest healthcare cybersecurity news and analysis.

More Posts